

THE INTERNATIONAL COUNCIL OF THE AERONAUTICAL SCIENCES (ICAS)

ICAS was founded by Theodore von Karman in 1957 as a non-government not-for-profit scientific organization to encourage the free international exchange of information on aeronautical research and technology.

The mission of ICAS is to provide regularly scheduled events and publications that enable a better understanding of engineering science and practice and an improved level of cooperation among aeronautical engineering professionals from around the world. ICAS currently serves as the only international support organization to representative aeronautical engineering professional societies and their members in 32 countries.

ICAS functions under three primary bodies; General Assembly (meets biennially), Executive Committee (meets at least twice each year) and Program Committee (meets annually). ICAS holds an International Congress in the fields of Aeronautical Sciences on a biennial basis. The venue is chosen by the General Assembly and changes from Congress to Congress.

The ICAS Secretariat is from January 2003 hosted by the Swedish Society for Aeronautics and Astronautics (SSAA) and physically located at the Swedish Defence Research Agency (FOI) in Stockholm. Address: ICAS Secretariat c/o FOI, SE-17290 STOCKHOLM, Sweden Phone: +46-8.5550 4229, Fax: +46-8.5550 4201, E-mail: <u>secr.exec@icas.org</u>

Members

F. Abbink, Netherlands R. Bengelink, U.S.A

G. M. Carlomagno, Italy

J.P. Marec, France I. Poll, United Kingdom S. Kobayakawa, Japan

ICAS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Officers

President: B. Fredriksson, Sweden Executive Secretary: A.Gustafsson, Sweden Honorary Treasurer: J. M. Swihart, U.S.A. Chairman Programme Committee: J. N. Hefner, U.S.A. Past President: W. Schmidt, Germany

ICAS PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

- F. J. Abbink, The Netherlands G. A. Amiryants, Russia J.L.F. Azevedo. Brasil R. L. Bengelink, U.S.A. M. J. Benzakein, U.S.A. C. Bil, Australia A de Boer. Netherlands Ch. Breitsamter, Germany G. Carlomagno, Italy L. M. B. C. Campos, Portugal C. Ciray, Turkey G. T. Coleman, United Kingdom R. R. Cosner, U.S.A. H. Diojodihardio, Indonesia A.S. Filatyev, Russia B. Fredriksson, Sweden Z. Gao, P.R. of China A. Galasso, Italy
- C. Golia, Italy Z. Goraj, Poland J. Hefner. U.S.A. J. Klement, Czech Republic S. Kobayakawa, Japan P.J. Lake, South Africa B. W. Lowrie, United Kingdom J-P Marec, France C. Mari, France W. J. McCroskey, U.S.A. T. McMichael, United Kingdom G. Marsters, Canada O. L. P. Masefield, U.S.A. D. Mavris, U.S.A. Ch. Michaut, France J-Y Mondon, France M. Mulero, Spain D. Mueller-Wiesner, Germany

ICAS 2004 LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chairman Emeritus Prof. Yasuhiko Aihara University of Tokyo

Co-Chairman Mr. Shinya Kobayakawa Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd. (retired)

Administrative Adviser Mr. Takenori Nishi ISTS-JSASS office Members Prof. Toshio Nagashima University of Tokyo

Prof. Kazuhiro Nakahashi Tohoku University

Prof. Kenichi Rinoie University of Tokyo

Prof. Shinji Suzuki University of Tokyo

M. Neamtu, Rumania M. Onorato, Italy F. Persiani. Italv I. Poll, United Kingdom O. Rand, Israel J. Rohàcs, Hungary M. L. Scott, Australia W. Schmidt, Germany L. Smrcek, United Kingdom B. Stoufflet, France A. Stratton, U.S.A. S. Suzuki, Japan J. Szodruch, Germany T. Tsitinidis, Greece T. Ueda, Japan N. Voevodenko, Russia W. Wallace, Canada

Y.Z. Zhang, P.R. of China

Dr. Keiji Tanaka Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

Mr. Tadayuki Tanioka Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.

Prof. Tetsuhiko Ueda Nagoya University

Prof. Seiya Ueno Yokohama National University